Home » Art Programs » International Art Programs » Artist Recidencies » Theertha International Artists’ Residency 2006

Theertha International Artists’ Residency 2006 2006

From 2006-06-01 to 2006-06-30

The International Residency Program 2006 invited three local and three international visual artists to work together for 30 days and to mount and exhibition. The residency was held from 1st to 30th June 2006 in Colombo, Sri Lanka. The artists participated in the Residency were Jamil Baloch (Pakistan), Mahmudur Rahman (Bangladesh), Rohan Amarasinghe (Sri Lanka), Sanath Kalubadana (Sri Lanka), Sumedh Rajendran (India) and Thisath Thoradeniya (Sri Lanka). The residency was sponsored by Hivos and Ford Foundation.